Breaking News!

Hello my fellow food and farm enthusiasts!

For those of you that know me, I have had the privilege of working & volunteering at an excellent non-profit after school program, Neu-Life Community Development, for the past 7 years.  It is truly one of the best youth serving programs in the city of Milwaukee and I am proud to be one of their youth workers.  Neu-Life has allowed me to incorporate my passions for farming, cooking, and food justice into our curriculum. The kids love learning about food [and eating it], and I love teaching about food [and eating it]- it’s a win-win!

IMG_0162

This is why I am proud to announce that Farmfork will be operating under Neu-Life to provide two programs:

  • Farmfork Kitchen: a weekly program which focuses on cooking, gardening, and food justice education through hands-on learning and field trips to area farms and food places.
  • Farmfork Tours: provides culinary farm tours for adults to a local farm and to a restaurant which sources from that farm to enjoy a fresh meal. The tours help financially support Farmfork Kitchen.

Our first tour will be in October and I will post details as soon as possible.  For more information, please contact 414 216 FARM or farmforktours@gmail.com

I hope to see you on a tour!

Tracy

Leave a Reply

